contact@worldhalotherapy.com

Cindy 517-202-6540博士

简体中文英语

世界黑人协会

2020的新信息 - 更多的试点研究,新的机架卡,包括试验研究结果和粒度认证网络研讨会! 暂定的2020研讨会日期是10月12th-13th

世界卤疗协会

使命

由医生支持的协会,以确保Halotherapy行业的全球卓越标准。 世界肝炎联盟将协助适当的Halotherapy治疗,以实现治疗应用的最高安全性和最高标准。 我们的目标是培训,教育和支持Haloprenuers更深入地了解疾病状态,帮助确保设备正常运行并帮助成功执行业务运营。

学会

个人访问行业专家,培训,建议和指导。 商业计划书,抵押品,营销路线图等等。

教育

社交媒体上的营销信息,行业动态,疾病状态知识等等。

证书

成为认证的Halotherapy工具! 让您的客户确信他们正在获得他们期望的质量。

什么是

什么是干盐疗法

干盐疗法100%天然,安全,无毒。 治疗依赖于碱性矿物质,纯氯化钠,通常称为盐,刺激身体内部清洁呼吸道和加强肺功能的过程。 通过在精心控制的环境中接触负离子化的微小盐粒,人们只需吸气和呼气即可改善呼吸。

干盐气溶胶疗法在欧洲已被医学界认可,超过50年用于治疗呼吸和皮肤问题。 这种安全且经济实惠的替代疗法与传统医学治疗相结合,是一种产生可持续结果的综合方法。

干盐疗法的好处

肺:干盐疗法可为患有多种呼吸道疾病的成人和儿童提供症状缓解,包括:过敏(霉菌,花粉,豚草),哮喘,支气管炎,支气管感染,COPD,感冒和流感,囊性纤维化,肺气肿,肺炎,鼻炎,鼻窦炎,吸烟者的咳嗽和喘息。

皮肤:可以为患有多种皮肤病的成人和儿童提供症状缓解,包括:痤疮,皮炎,皮肤干燥和片状,湿疹,牛皮癣,皮疹,酒渣鼻,皮肤老化和皮肤炎症。

健身:休闲,竞技和专业运动员寻求运动过程中更轻松的呼吸或通过增强强度,肺功能和血氧饱和度来增强运动成绩,耐力和恢复时间,这些都可以帮助Halotherapy。

好处

Halotherapy AZ

Halotherapy的历史

Halotherapy来自希腊语“halos”,意思是“盐”。 Halotherapy,也称为干盐疗法,是一种模仿盐洞微气候的全天然疗法。 为了治疗呼吸系统疾病的益处,Halotherapy最初是在100年代开始在东欧进行的Speleotherapy治疗。 Speleotherapy已经演变成现代Halotherapy或干盐气溶胶疗法,为各种呼吸和皮肤状况提供自然症状缓解。 欧洲治疗呼吸和皮肤病的疗效已超过50年。 它在全世界范围内被广泛使用,具有记录和持续积极的结果。

人们不需要参观古老的盐洞来体验Halotherapy的恢复效果。 作为一种高效的治疗方法,它已成为全球许多现代水疗中心的标准疗法。 Halotherapy是一种安全,全天然,无毒的替代品。 它具有抗炎,抗菌和抗微生物作用。 它不被认为是药物的替代品,而是增强疗法以增强自然愈合过程。

Halotherapy最初由俄罗斯人开创。
•他们开发了一种复制盐洞和矿山条件的技术。

•第一个盐设施建立在临床环境中,如卫生设施,医院等。

•在整个欧洲的1990中,盐疗很快就出现在苏联以外的更多商业领域

Halotherapy的好处

根据欧洲/俄罗斯的临床研究和美国的先导研究,在全球范围内,成千上万人已经成功改善了呼吸并获得了自然症状缓解。
•清洁呼吸道并尽量减少症状

•增强呼吸功能,呼吸更轻松

•加强免疫系统

•改善肺功能,提高运动表现

•改善生活质量,减轻压力,提高整体福祉

•针对患有各种皮肤病的成人和儿童的症状缓解,包括痤疮,皮炎,干燥和片状皮肤,湿疹,牛皮癣,皮疹,酒渣鼻,皮肤老化和皮肤炎症

无论您是患有过敏症,哮喘,慢性鼻窦炎,其他呼吸道或皮肤病,还是仅仅想提高肺活量和呼吸,都选择Halotherapy。

为什么要停药

普通人每天呼吸17,000到21,000次。 你的肺部是活的空气净化器,每次呼吸都会不断受到过敏原,细菌,花粉,污染物,毒素和颗粒的影响。 暴露可导致过敏原和污染物的吸收,气道收紧或阻塞,炎症,细菌生长,粘液粘度增加或呼吸系统疾病。

越来越多的人患有呼吸道疾病,这些疾病是由环境污染物和过敏原(包括污染,空气传播疾病,花粉和毒素)组合而来的。

盐的类型

有各种类型的盐
•烹饪,沐浴,泻药,盐磨砂
•喜马拉雅山,死海,地中海,加勒比海,制药

唯一用于卤化剂干盐疗法的盐是药物级:
•纯天然氯化钠,不含任何添加剂
•所有其他盐都含有微量元素和矿物质,当研磨成微粒时可能会深入呼吸道,可能引起不良反应
•取决于在研磨成微粒时从盐中开采的地方,可能会释放出一些污垢和/或粘土
•所有临床研究和研究都基于药用盐

什么是Halotherapy?

Halotherapy依靠碱性矿物质,纯氯化钠,通常称为盐,刺激身体内部清洁呼吸道和加强肺功能的过程。 通过Halogenerator将纯药用级盐研磨成细粉。 当颗粒被吸入上呼吸系统和下呼吸系统并被皮肤吸收时,人们会正常呼吸。

Halotherapy的功效是通过氯化钠的特性实现的,氯化钠是调节粘液,包裹肺和鼻窦的必需元素。 盐会吸收水分和杂质,并分解粘液。

在患有慢性肺病的人中,天然存在的氯化钠的水平会降低,这可能导致粘液的过量产生。 盐具有抗菌,抗真菌和消炎作用。 这样可以加宽气道,使呼吸更深,并加速粘液的运输,消除焦油和外来过敏原,并改善免疫系统。 盐具有很高的吸收性,其作用类似于海绵。 它不被摄入或代谢。

Halotherapy LUNGS的好处

Halotherapy可为患有多种呼吸道疾病(包括霉菌,花粉,豚草),哮喘,支气管炎,支气管感染,COPD,感冒和流感,囊性纤维化,肺气肿,肺炎,肺炎,鼻炎,鼻窦炎,吸烟者的各种呼吸道疾病的成年人和儿童提供症状缓解咳嗽和喘息,在某些情况下打呼s。

Halotherapy SKIN的好处

为患有各种皮肤病的成人和儿童提供症状缓解,包括:痤疮,皮炎,干燥和片状皮肤,湿疹,牛皮癣,皮疹,酒渣鼻,皮肤老化和皮肤炎症。

减轻压力

在40多年的研究表明,平衡电磁振动可以显着增加能量,精神警觉,减轻压力和整体幸福感。

Halotherapy FITNESS的好处

休闲,竞技和职业运动员寻求在运动时更容易呼吸,或通过增加力量,肺功能和氧饱和度来提高他们的运动表现,耐力和恢复时间。

医疗专业人士说什么

有许多欧洲研究可以追溯到七十年代早期,证明干燥的氯化钠(NaCl或盐)气溶胶比湿盐(盐水)吸入更有效。 干盐气溶胶疗法(Halotherapy)目前在世界各地普遍使用,具有记录和持续积极的结果。 在50治疗呼吸和皮肤问题方面,哈希疗法在欧洲已经被认可超过XNUMX年。

盐和盐水溶液的使用不是新的医疗实践。 医生多年来一直在主流医学中使用生理盐水。 尽管湿盐疗法具有益处,但总体效果受到限制,因为湿液滴可能更难以到达远端气道并深入鼻窦。 另外,目标是消除过量的水分,这降低了盐的治疗益处。

咨询委员会

咨询委员会

辛迪霍伦贝克

博士
临床和研究背景和对自然疗法的热爱。 与呼吸领域的思想领袖一起广泛合作,担任Merck&Co Inc.的医学科学联络和研究与演讲顾问。预测遗传学和DNA诊断的临床科学家,我在2002成立的公司,用于测试不同的熟练程度和认证遗传病标志物。 Parke-Davis的临床科学家,负责确保医疗设施符合研究细节,患者保密,样品采集以及确保其许可机构规定的所有临床标准得到满足

保罗·弗林

工商管理硕士,DDS
口腔颌面外科医生和麻雀医院的医务人员。 在他的实践中引入Halotherapy以帮助减少手术前的压力。

关于JeanC

我的名字是Cindy Hollenbeck博士,我的临床和研究背景以及对自然疗法的热爱使我准备好在最安全和最有效的环境中支持Halopreneurs的治疗。 我曾与呼吸领域的思想领袖一起广泛合作,担任Merck&Co Inc.的医学科学联络和研究与演讲顾问。我是预测遗传学和DNA诊断学的临床科学家,我在2002成立了一家公司,以测试其熟练程度。和认证不同的遗传病标志物。 此外,我是Parke-Davis的临床科学家,负责确保医疗设施符合研究细节,患者保密,样品采集,并确保所有符合其许可机构规定的临床标准。

几年前,我在欧洲时第一次接触Halotherapy 6,并成为美国的狂热用户。 尽管Halotherapy不受FDA监管,但如果正确和适当地完成,它是一种安全有效的方式,由50和多年的科学支持。

我广泛的呼吸科学背景让我提出的问题很少有人可以肯定地回答。 我开始自己对该行业的研究,发现有很多业主和经营者对Halotherapy(干盐疗法)治疗的疾病状态的工作知识有限。 我担心的一个问题是使用盐疗法对呼吸道更加妥协的消费者,对它如何影响它们几乎没有了解。 上皮层的损伤可能导致抽搐气道过快或暴露于过高的浓度。

为了在安全有效的环境中提供Halotherapy,我的想法是必须有一定程度的标准化。 两者都是为了保护消费者,并使业主和经营者能够充分支持他们的顾客。 此外,随着行业的迅速崛起,并非所有的Halotherapy技术都是一样的。 是否将颗粒尺寸研磨得足够小以进入大部分炎症所在的远端气道? 什么是适当的微米尺寸治疗皮肤? 我决心找到这些答案和许多其他人来帮助和协助Halotherapy行业的人。 我与世界各地的Halotherapy思想领袖合作,并与美国和海外的行业领导者进行了交流。 我花了十多年的时间与呼吸专科医生和成功的Halotherapy所有者和操作员建立了一流的设施。

世界卫生大会有实验室校准的气溶胶测量仪器,可以回答与质量浓度和粒径有关的许多技术问题。 我咨询过的医生相信使用盐作为治疗多种疾病的合法治疗手段。 WHA的出现是为了给Halotherapy产业带来卓越标准,以支持目前业内人士和那些考虑它的人。

Cindy Hollenbeck头部射击

WHA咨询委员会

罗利

Raleigh Duncan博士

Duncan博士是红外桑拿行业的早期开拓者之一,并在过去的19年度中领导Clearlight Saunas担任领导职位。 他在设计系统以帮助身体健康,从开始到执行,制造和质量控制的健康产品的创造方面非常有经验。 他还拥有多项专利。 他拥有脊椎医学博士学位以及科学学士学位,Life West Chiropractic,Regents College。 Duncan博士一直致力于Halop-IR的Halotherapy Solutions LLC的联合产品开发 - 这是第一个结合Halotherapy和InfraRed的定制设计产品。

哈特格里菲斯

哈特格里菲斯 - 齐尔

Hart Griffith-Zill自2005以来一直从事水疗行业。 目前,Hart与TouchAmerica合作开展业务开发和产品创新。 TouchAmerica是一家位于北卡罗来纳州的按摩和水疗设备制造商。 TouchAmerica对卤疗的热情促成了喜马拉雅源的发展,这是Saltability和TouchAmerica之间的合作,专门为卤疗法健康企业家提供服务。 Hart继续创新,专注于盐装饰和定制盐环境,以提供感官体验和健康益处。

肯尼

肯尼孔

Kenny在澳大利亚弗兰克斯顿经营盐疗中心,呼吸更好的盐室,为5年。 这是澳大利亚最成功的盐疗公司,其营销技术可以在任何地方使用。

在盐疗之前,Kenny在澳大利亚墨尔本皇冠赌场工作了21年,他的最后一个职位是桌面游戏助理赌场经理。

肯尼拥有盐疗的第一手经验,在7月2013,他患有急性支气管炎,大约在9月,他几乎每天接受多种抗生素治疗。肯尼承诺在3月份参加5疗程一周的盐疗。 在最初的几个月里,他的健康状况和“一整天,每一天”的咳嗽和哮喘都得到了缓解,同时他的浓郁的绿色拥挤也得到了缓解。 这是他研究盐疗的动力。 肯尼投入皇冠赌场的工作并参加盐疗革命。

Albert_Ramudo_small副本

Albert Ramudo博士

Albert在动物健康领域度过了20多年,曾在Boehringer Ingelheim,Elanco Animal Health,Pfizer Animal Health,Novartis Animal Health和美国陆军等多个组织担任过各种监管,临床开发,领导和管理职务。 艾伯特非常关注解决与抗生素耐药相关的挑战,发现

评估传统动物保健产品安全性的不同方法,探索改善宠物健康的替代方法。

Albert是美国兽医协会,美国临床病理学家协会的积极成员,并且是经过认证的项目经理(PMP)。

Albert在佛罗里达国际大学获得医学技术学士学位,在密歇根州立大学获得DVM学位,在达文波特大学获得MBA学位。

Kathleen Slonager 1

Kathleen Slonager

Slonager女士是Transformational Health的首席执行官,这是一家致力于顺势疗法的整体医疗保健实践。 作为董事会认证的古典顺势疗法,她很高兴能够利用顺势疗法的治疗原则帮助人们恢复健康和活力。

她还是美国哮喘和过敏基金会 - 密歇根分会的执行董事,这是一个非营利慈善机构,致力于为所有受哮喘和过敏影响的人提供教育和培训,以及照顾他们的专业人士。

Slonager女士拥有25多年的医疗保健经验。

在2013,她被美国哮喘和过敏基金会授予AAFA章创新奖,以表彰家庭护理计划

处理哮喘和过敏。 此外,她还是AAFA Wee Breathers™和Asthma Care for Adults™哮喘管理项目的合着者。

Slonager女士还是几篇关于哮喘教育和整体健康实践的论文和讲座的作者,以及一份已发表研究的共同作者:阿拉伯裔美国人的空气污染对哮喘的影响,2014。

Kathleen是一位热情的患者倡导者和健康教育者,在哮喘和过敏管理,补充和替代医学模式,疾病管理,质量保证和健康促进方面拥有丰富的专业知识,希望能够激发其他人的兴趣,并热衷于提供有证据的健康信息帮助消费者进行自己的健康和健康之旅。

丽莎斯塔尔

丽莎斯塔尔

Lisa Starr是Wynne商业咨询和教育的负责人,专门从事水疗,健康和沙龙业务。 Starr拥有超过35多年的美容和保健行业经验,在过去的18期间担任顾问和教育工作者,帮助水疗和健康设施的业主和运营商最大限度地提高他们在房屋前后的运营绩效,同时提供卓越的体验为客户和客人。 她特别关注的领域包括运营,财务和员工薪酬,营销,库存管理,零售,人力资源和领导力发展以及业务流程改进。 Starr是全球健康研究所咨询计划的特别工作组主席,Dayspa杂志的特约编辑,全球贸易出版物的定期撰稿人,ISPA和美容行业会议的高评级演讲者,并提供全球的现场水疗管理课程,以及通过在线学习门户网站。 在Twitter @StarrTalk上关注她,在Instagram @WynneBusiness上,或发送电子邮件至lstarr@wynnebusiness.com。

直接救济

我们将5%的付费会员费捐赠给Direct Relief。 Direct Relief是一个人道主义组织,活跃于所有50州和80以上的国家,其使命是改善受贫困或紧急情况影响的人们的健康和生活。 非政府组织,非宗教组织和非营利组织,直接救济组织向人们和社区提供援助,而不考虑政治,宗教,种族身份或支付能力。

联系我们

Halotherapy或会员问题

contact@worldhalotherapy.com

Dr. Cindy   517-202-6540

Chinese (Simplified)English

WORLD HALOTHERAPY ASSOCIATION

New information coming for 2020 - more pilot studies, new rack cards to include pilot study results and particle size certification webinars! Tentative 2020 Symposium date is October 12th-13th

World Halotherapy Association

Mission Statement

A physician backed association to ensure a global standard of excellence in the Halotherapy industry. The WHA will assist in the appropriate practice of Halotherapy to effect the utmost safety and highest standards in the application of the treatment. Our goal is to train, educate and support Haloprenuers in a deeper understanding of the disease state, help ensure equipment performs properly and aid in the successful execution of business operations.  

Membership

Personal access to industry experts, training, advice and mentorship. Business plan, collateral, marketing road map and much more.

Education

Marketing information on social media, industry updates, disease state knowledge and much more.

Certification

Become a certified Halotherapy facility! Give your customers the assurance that they are getting the quality they expect.

what is

What is Dry Salt Therapy

Dry Salt Therapy is 100% natural, safe and drug-free. Therapy relies on a basic mineral, pure sodium chloride, commonly known as salt, to stimulate the body's internal processes for cleansing the respiratory tract and strengthening lung function. Through exposure to negatively ionized tiny salt particles in a carefully controlled environment, people simply inhale and exhale to improve their breathing.

Dry salt aerosol therapy has been medically recognized in Europe for over 50 years for the treatment of breathing and skin problems. This safe and affordable alternative therapy compliments conventional medical treatments as an integrative approach to produce sustainable results.

Benefits of Dry Salt Therapy

Lung: Dry Salt Therapy may provide symptomatic relief for adults and children with a variety of respiratory conditions including: Allergies (mold, pollen, ragweed), Asthma, Bronchitis, Bronchial Infections, COPD, Cold and Flu, Cystic Fibrosis, Emphysema, Pneumonia, Rhinitis, Sinusitis, Smoker's Cough and Wheezing.

Skin: May provide symptomatic relief for adults and children with a variety of skin conditions including: Acne, Dermatitis, Dry & Flaky Skin, Eczema, Psoriasis, Rashes, Rosacea, Skin Aging and Skin Inflammation.

Fitness: Recreational, Competitive and Professional athletes seeking to breathe easier during exercise or enhance their athletic performance, endurance and recovery time through increased strength, lung function and oxygen saturation find help with Halotherapy.

benefits

Halotherapy A-Z

History of Halotherapy

Halotherapy comes from the Greek word, "halos" which means "salt". Halotherapy, also known as dry salt therapy, is an all natural treatment that mimics the microclimate of a salt cave. Halotherapy originated as Speleotherapy over 100 years ago in Eastern Europe for the therapeutic benefit of respiratory disease. Speleotherapy has evolved into modern-Halotherapy or dry salt aerosol therapy to provide natural symptom relief for a variety of respiratory and skin conditions. Halotherapy has been recognized in Europe for over 50 years for the treatment of breathing and skin conditions. It is used throughout the world today with documented and consistently positive results.

One does not need to visit an ancient salt cave to experience the restorative effects of Halotherapy. It has become standard therapy in many modern spas across the globe as a highly effective treatment. Halotherapy is a safe, all natural, and drug-free alternative. It is anti-inflammatory, anti-bacterial and anti-microbial. It is not considered a replacement for pharmaceuticals but rather augment therapy to enhance the natural healing process.

Halotherapy was first pioneered by the Russians.
• They developed a technology for replicating the conditions of the salt caves and mines.

• The first salt facilities were established in clinical settings such as health facilities, hospitals, etc.

• Halotherapy soon emerged in more commercial segngs outside of the USSR in the 1990s throughout Europe

Benefits of Halotherapy

Worldwide, based on European/Russian clinical studies and US pilot studies, thousands of people have successfully improved their breathing and achieved natural symptom relief.
• Cleanse the respiratory tract and minimize symptoms

• Enhance respiratory function and breathe easier

• Strengthen the immune system

• Improve lung function and increase athletic performance

• Improve the quality of life, reduce stress and enhance overall well-being

• Symptomatic relief for adults and children with a variety of skin conditions including Acne, Dermatitis, Dry & Flaky Skin, Eczema, Psoriasis, Rashes, Rosacea, Skin Aging and Skin Inflammation

Whether you suffer from allergies, asthma, chronic sinusitis, other respiratory or skin conditions or simply want to enhance lung capacity and breathe easier, choose Halotherapy.

Why Halotherapy

The average person breathes 17,000 to 21,000 times each day. Your lungs are living air purifiers that are continuously under attack from each breath consisting of allergens, bacteria, pollen, pollutants, toxins, and particles. Exposure can cause absorption of allergens and pollutants, tightening or obstruction of airways, inflammation, bacteria growth, increased mucus viscosity or respiratory disease.

More and more people are suffering from respiratory diseases resulting from a combination of environmental pollutants and allergens including pollution, airborne diseases, pollens and toxins than previously recorded.

Types of Salt

There are a variety of types of salt
• Cooking, bathing, Epsom, salt scrubs
• Himalayan, Dead Sea, Mediterranean, Caribbean, Pharmaceutical

The only salt to use for dry salt therapy for the halogenerator is pharmaceutical grade:
• It is pure and natural sodium chloride that does not contain any additives
• All other salt has trace elements and minerals that when ground into microparticles can reach deep into the respiratory tract could cause adverse reactions
• Depending on where the salt is mined from when ground into microparticles some dirt and/or clay could be released
• All clinical research and studies are based on pharmaceutical salt

What is Halotherapy?

Halotherapy relies on a basic mineral, pure sodium chloride, commonly known as salt, to stimulate the body's internal processes for cleansing the respiratory tract and strengthening lung function. The pure pharmaceutical grade salt is milled to a fine dust by a Halogenerator. Folks breath normally as the particles are inhaled into the upper and lower respiratory system and absorbed by the skin.

The efficacy of Halotherapy is achieved through the properties of sodium chloride, an essential element for the regulation of mucus, coating the lungs and sinuses.  The salt draws out the moisture and impurities and breaks up the mucus.

In people with chronic lung conditions, the levels of naturally occurring sodium chloride is decreased, which can lead to an excess production of mucus.  Salt is anti-bacterial, anti-fungal and anti-inflammatory.  This widens the airway, allows for deeper breathing and accelerates the transport of mucus, the elimination of tar and foreign allergens, and an improved immune system.  Salt is highly absorbent and acts much like a sponge.  It is not ingested or metabolized.

Benefits of Halotherapy LUNGS

Halotherapy may provide symptomatic relief for adults and children with a variety of respiratory conditions including Allergies (mold, pollen, ragweed), Asthma, Bronchitis, Bronchial Infections, COPD, Cold and Flu, Cystic Fibrosis, Emphysema, Pneumonia, Rhinitis, Sinusitis, Smoker's Cough and Wheezing and in some cases snoring.

Benefits of Halotherapy SKIN

Provides symptomatic relief for adults and children with a variety of skin conditions including: Acne, Dermatitis, Dry & Flaky Skin, Eczema, Psoriasis, Rashes, Rosacea, Skin Aging and Skin Inflammation.

Stress Reduction

Over 40 years of research shows that balance electromagnetic vibration can dramatically increase energy, mental alertness, reduce stress and overall sense of well-being.

Benefits of Halotherapy FITNESS

Recreational, Competitive and Professional athletes seeking to breathe easier during exercise or enhance their athletic performance, endurance and recovery time through increased strength, lung function, and oxygen saturation.

What Do Medical Professionals Say

There have been numerous European studies dating back to the early seventies demonstrating that dry sodium chloride (NaCl or Salt) aerosol is more effective than wet salt (saline) inhalation. Dry salt aerosol therapy (Halotherapy) is commonly used today throughout the world with documented and consistently positive results. Halotherapy has been recognized in Europe for over 50 years for the treatment of breathing and skin problems.

Salt and the use of saline solutions are not new medical practices. Doctors have been using saline in mainstream medicine for years.  Although wet salt therapy has benefits, the overall effectiveness is limited as the wet droplets may have more difficulty reaching the distal airways and deep into the sinuses.  Additionally, the goal is to eliminate the excess moisture which reduces the salts therapeutic benefit.

Advisory Board

advisoryboard

Cindy Hollenbeck

PhD
Clinical and research background and love of natural remedies.  Worked extensively with thought leaders in the respiratory field as a Medical Science Liaison and Research and Speaker Consultant for Merck & Co Inc. A Clinical Scientist for Predictive Genetics & DNA Diagnostics, a company that I founded in 2002 to test the proficiency and accreditation of different genetic disease markers. Clinical Scientist for Parke-Davis, responsible for making sure medical facilities was compliant in study details, patient confidentiality, sample collection, and ensuring all clinical standards as dictated by their licensing agency were being met

Paul Flynn

MBA, DDS
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon and on the medical staff at Sparrow Hospital. Introducing Halotherapy to his practice to aid in stress reduction prior to surgery.

Our Story

My name is Dr. Cindy Hollenbeck and my clinical and research background and love of natural remedies have prepared me to support Halopreneurs’ offer treatment in the safest and most effective environment possible. I have worked extensively with thought leaders in the respiratory field as a Medical Science Liaison and Research and Speaker Consultant for Merck & Co Inc. I was a Clinical Scientist for Predictive Genetics & DNA Diagnostics, a company that I founded in 2002 to test the proficiency and accreditation of different genetic disease markers. Additionally, I was a Clinical Scientist for Parke-Davis, responsible for making sure medical facilities were compliant in study details, patient confidentiality, sample collection, and ensuring all clinical standards as dictated by their licensing agency were being met.

I was first exposed to Halotherapy 6 years ago while in Europe and became an avid user here in the United States. Although Halotherapy is not regulated by the FDA, it is a safe and effective modality, backed by 50 plus years of science, when done properly and appropriately.

My extensive respiratory science background had me asking questions few could answer with any degree of certainty. I started my own research into the industry and found that there were many owners and operators with a limited working knowledge of the disease states in which Halotherapy (Dry Salt Therapy) treats. One of my concerns was for consumers with a more compromised respiratory tract using salt therapy with little understanding of how it may affect them. Damage in the epithelial layer can cause a twitchy airway making exposure to salt too quickly or in too high a concentration concerning.

In order to offer Halotherapy in a safe and effective environment, my thought was there had to be some level of standardization. Both to protect the consumer and to best equip owners and operators with the ability to adequately support their patrons. Additionally, with the rapid rise of the industry, not all Halotherapy technology is the same. Is the particle size milled small enough to get into the distal airways where much of the inflammation resides? What is the proper micron size to treat skin? I was determined to find these answers and many others to aid and assist those in the Halotherapy industry. I have collaborated with Halotherapy thought leaders across the globe and spoke with industry leaders in the US and abroad. I spent over a decade interfacing with respiratory specialty physicians and successful Halotherapy owners and operators with top-notch facilities.

The WHA has laboratory calibrated aerosol measuring instruments that answer many of my technical question relative to mass concentration and particle size. The physicians with whom I have consulted, believe in the use of salt as a legitimate means of therapy to treat a multitude of conditions. The WHA was borne out of a necessity to bring about a standard of excellence to the Halotherapy industry to support folks currently in the industry and those considering it.

Cindy Hollenbeck Head Shot

WHA Advisory Board

Raleigh

Dr. Raleigh Duncan

Dr Duncan was one of the early pioneers in the infrared sauna industry and has led Clearlight Saunas to a leadership position over the last 19 years.  He is very experienced in designing systems to help heal the body, the creation of health products from inception to execution, manufacturing and quality control. He also holds several patents.  He has a Doctor of Chiropractic degree as well as a BS in Science, Life West Chiropractic, Regents College. Dr Duncan has been instrumental in the joint product development with Halotherapy Solutions LLC of the Halo-IR—the first custom-designed product that combines Halotherapy and InfraRed.

Hart Griffith

Hart Griffith-Zill

Hart Griffith-Zill has been working in the spa industry since 2005. Currently, Hart works with TouchAmerica in Business Development and product innovation. TouchAmerica is a massage and spa equipment manufacturer based in North Carolina. TouchAmerica’s passion for halotherapy led to the development of Himalayan Source, a collaboration between Saltability and TouchAmerica, catering specifically to halotherapy wellness entrepreneurs. Hart continues to innovate, specializing in salt décor and customizing salt environments to provide sensory experiences and health benefits.

Kenny

Kenny Kong

Kenny has run Salt Therapy Centre, Breathe Better Salt Rooms, in Frankston, Australia for 5 years.  This is the most successful salt therapy business in Australia with marketing techniques that can be used anywhere.

Prior to salt therapy, Kenny worked for 21 years at Crown Casino in Melbourne Australia where his last position was Assistant Casino Manager , Table Games.

Kenny has first hand experience with salt therapy,  In July 2013, he became sick with acute bronchitis for about 9 months where he was on multiple antibiotics nearly daily..  Kenny committed to salt therapy for just over 3 months attending 5 sessions a week. In the first couple of months his health and "all day, every day" cough and asthma was relieved as well as his thick green congestion.  This was his impetus to look into salt therapy. Kenny threw in his job at Crown Casino and joined the salt therapy revolution.

Albert_Ramudo_small copy

Dr. Albert Ramudo

Albert has spent over 20 years in the animal health space and has served in various regulatory, clinical development, leadership and management roles at various organizations such as Boehringer Ingelheim, Elanco Animal Health, Pfizer Animal Health, Novartis Animal Health and the US Army. Albert has a keen interest in addressing the challenges associated antibiotic resistance, discovering 

different ways of evaluating the safety of traditional animal health products and exploring alternative approaches to improving the health of our pets. 

Albert is an active member of the American Veterinary Medical Association, the American Society of Clinical Pathologists and is a certified Project Manager (PMP). 

Albert received his Bachelors in Medical Technology from Florida International University, his DVM from Michigan State University and his MBA from Davenport University. 

Kathleen Slonager 1

Kathleen Slonager

Ms. Slonager is CEO of Transformational Health, PC– a holistic health care practice devoted to homeopathy.  As a Board Certified Classical Homeopath she is excited to help people restore health and vitality utilizing the therapeutic principles of homeopathy.

She is also the Executive Director of Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America – Michigan Chapter, a non-profit charity dedicated to education and training for all those affected by asthma and allergies, as well as the professionals that take care of them. 

Ms. Slonager has over 25 years experience in health care.

In 2013, she was awarded the AAFA Chapter Innovation Award from the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America, in recognition of a home care program for families

dealing with asthma and allergies.  Additionally, she is the co-author or the AAFA Wee Breathers™ and the Asthma Care for Adults™ asthma management programs.

Ms. Slonager is also the author of several published papers and lectures regarding asthma education and holistic health practices, as well as co-author of a published study:  Impact of air pollution on asthma in Arab Americans, 2014.

Kathleen is a passionate patient advocate and health educator with expertise in asthma and allergy management, complementary and alternative medicine modalities, disease management, quality assurance, and health promotion and hopes to light a spark in others and is passionate about providing evidence - informed health information to aid consumers on their own health and wellness journey.

Lisa Starr

 

Lisa Starr

Lisa Starr is the Principal of Wynne Business Consulting & Education, which specializes in spa, wellness & salon businesses. Starr has over 35 years of experience in the beauty & wellness industry, spending the last 18 years as a consultant and educator, helping owners and operators of spas and wellness facilities maximize their operations performance in both front and back of house, while providing exceptional experiences for clients and guests. Her particular areas of focus include operations, finances & staff compensation, marketing, inventory management, retailing, human resource & leadership development, and business process improvement. Starr is the Task Force Chair for the Global Wellness Institute’s Consulting Initiative, a Contributing Editor at Dayspa Magazine, a regular contributor to global trade publications, a highly-rated speaker at ISPA and beauty industry conferences, and offers live spa management courses across the globe, as well as through an online learning portal.  Follow her on Twitter @StarrTalk, on Instagram @WynneBusiness, or email lstarr@wynnebusiness.com.

 

Direct Relief

We donate 5% of the paid Membership fee to Direct Relief. Direct Relief is a humanitarian organization, active in all 50 states and more than 80 countries, with a mission to improve the health and lives of people affected by poverty or emergencies. Nongovernmental, nonsectarian, and not-for-profit, Direct Relief provides assistance to people and communities without regard to politics, religion, ethnic identities or ability to pay.

Contact Us

Halotherapy or membership questions